Summer 2021 Sporting Events Calendar: Euro 2020, Wimbledon, UK Horse Racing Festivals & More

Although we don’t need to know much about sports to be able to do Matched Betting, it is always useful to get a rough idea of what big sporting events are heading our way in coming months. 

Here’s a quick reference guide for some (not all!) of the key sporting events coming up over Summer 2021

(As always in these COVID times, schedules could change!)


UEFA Euro 2020 (a.k.a. ‘The Euros’)

The Group Stage: Friday 11th June to Wednesday 23rd June. Scotland, England and Wales will all take part.
(Potentially noteworthy game on Friday 18th June when England host Scotland at Wembley)

The Knockout Stage: Saturday 26th June to Tuesday 29th June

The Quarter-Finals: Friday 2nd July & Saturday 3rd July 

The Semi-Finals: Tuesday 6th July & Wednesday 7th July (both games will be at Wembley, London) 

The Final: Sunday 11th July (also at Wembley, London) (same day as the Men's singles final at Wimbledon)


Wimbledon Tennis Championships

Rounds 1 to 4 (Men’s & Ladies): Monday 28th June to Monday 5th July

Singles Quarter-Finals: Ladies - Tuesday 6th July, Mens - Wednesday 7th July

Singles Semi-Finals: Ladies - Thursday 8th July, Mens - Friday 9th July

Finals: Ladies' Singles Final, Men's Doubles Final, Ladies' Doubles Final - Saturday 10th July. Men's Singles Final, Mixed Doubles Final - Sunday 11th July (same day as the Euros 2020 final)


Other Major Tennis Championships

European Open: Monday 12th July to Sunday 18th July

US Open: Monday 30th August to Sunday 12th September


Major Horse Racing Festivals

Epsom Downs Derby Festival: Friday 4th June & Saturday 5th June

Royal Ascot: Tuesday 15th June to Saturday 19th June

Curragh Irish Derby: Friday 25th June to Sunday 27th June

Sandown Coral Eclipse: Saturday 3rd July

Newmarket July Festival: Thursday 8th July to Saturday 10th July

Curragh Irish Oaks: Saturday 17th July & Sunday 18th July

Glorious Goodwood: Tuesday 27th July to Saturday 31st July

York Ebor Festival: Wednesday 18th August to Saturday 21st August


The Olympics (Tokyo, Japan) and Paralympics

Postponed from the 2020 summer, the Olympics (hopefully!) will take place from Friday 23rd July to Sunday 8th August.

The Paralympics will (also hopefully) take place from Tuesday 24th August to Sunday 5th September.


Major Golf Tournaments

The US Open: Thursday 17th June to Sunday 20th June

The Open Championship (Surrey, UK): Thursday 15th July to Sunday 20th July


Other Noteworthy Sports Events

The Tour de France will take place from Saturday 26th June to Sunday 18th July.

The Formula 1 British Grand Prix will be on Sunday 18th July.

In football, The UEFA Super Cup will be decided on Wednesday 11th August in Belfast, Northern Ireland.


Want to know more about Matched Betting?

Why not ask our members yourself?

New call-to-action

 

Our Facebook Group, which currently has over 30,000 members  is a great place to get answers and ask for help, especially if you are completely new to Matched Betting.


Interested in Getting Started Matched Betting?

You can start learning for free with our free trial and make your first profits.

New call-to-action


Alternatively, upgrade to our Platinum Membership here.
You can easily make the cost of your membership back within an hour or so once you get the hang of things. Talk about value for money!

New call-to-action