Terms and Conditions

Terms Of Service

Refund Policy

Privacy Policy

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

£1 for 3 day promotion

Current Platinum members, or members that have done a £1 trial previously, are not eligible.
Customers may only do this offer once. When the 3 day trial is finished, customers will be automatically charged the recurring £17.99 monthly fee.
Customers may claim a retroactive refund of the £17.99 fee if they fulfil the following criteria:
If a customer was billed for a monthly subscription to the value of £17.99 after being billed for an initial £1.
If we can prove/confirm that the customer was definitely billed the £1 amount.
If the customer contacts us to claim the refund, within 30 days of the first £17.99 payment being made.
We reserve the right to request proof of eligibility for the refund.
All refunds are subject to our investigations and we reserve the right to refuse refunds.

Refund policy

You can claim a 100% full refund during your first 30 days of service. Simply send an email to [email protected] from your registered Profit Accumulator e-mail address and request a refund of your membership.
You cannot claim a refund if you have already made a profit.
We will not issue refunds any later than 30 days after your first payment.
All subscriptions can be cancelled via your "My Account" section under the "Update Billing" tab, this will cancel the automated billing so you will not be further charged. You will be sent a confirmation email upon cancellation.  It is your own responsibility to cancel the recurring subscription if you wish to do so.
If you are having trouble with cancelling, please email: [email protected] and you'll receive a response within 24 hours.
We reserve the right to request proof of eligibility for the refund.

Platinum Plus refund policy

All remaining Platinum Plus members have until the 27th of April 2018 to claim their full refund. After this time we will no  longer be providing refunds.

Platinum Plus tools are now included free with a Platinum membership.
Customers must contact us in order to claim a refund.
Customers may claim a retroactive refund.
Refunds are only available to customers that fulfill the following criteria:
Customers that were full Platinum members on the 31st March.
and
Customers that have not already received a refund for their Platinum Plus membership
and
Customers that have made a monthly Platinum Plus payment up to 31 days prior to the 31st March.
or
Customers that have made a yearly Platinum Plus payment up to 365 days prior to the 31st March.
Refunds will be based on a pro-rata basis and will be based on this calculation:
Monthly payment = (payment amount / 31) * number of days until next payment is due = refund amount.
Yearly payment = (payment amount / 365) * number of days until next payment is due = refund amount.
We reserve the right to request proof of eligibility for the refund.
All refunds are subject to our investigations and we reserve the right to refuse refunds, based on lack of completion of the above points.
Please allow up to 14 days after you have contacted our customer service team, for the refund to be processed.
After the refund has been claimed your logins for apps.pa will no longer work, please make sure to copy all your saved acca's over tot he new domain before claiming your refund.

 

Refund policy for the £17.99 price drop

Due to technical implications - customers must nominally reduce their own subscription price by visiting their account page and selecting the lower price point, or by informing us via email or phone that they want us to reduce their rate.
All reduced monthly membership fees are effective from Tuesday 7th March 2017.
Customers will not be eligible for refunds after more than 3 months from the effective from date.
Customers may claim a retroactive refund.
Refunds will be given only if customers fulfill the following criteria:
If a customer was billed for a monthly subscription amount above the value of £17.99 at least 7 days before the effective from date of the reduced rate change.
I.e. If a customer was billed more than £17.99, and the billing date was from the 27th February to 7th March.
If we can prove/confirm that the customer was definitely billed the higher amount at a date which falls within the above time range.
The refund amount will be for the difference in subscription amount (for example...22.99 - 17.99 = £5) and will be returned to their PayPal account or the bank account that they used to pay for the original subscription.
Yearly subscriptions are not eligible for any refunds.
We reserve the right to request proof of eligibility for the refund.
All refunds are subject to our investigations and we reserve the right to refuse refunds, based on lack of completion of the above points.

Refer a Friend Terms

  • If you share your referral link on your website(s) or other social medium(s) where you do not know the recipient(s), please sign up for our affiliate program here. Such referrals would not be governed under these terms and conditions.
  • The standard refer-a-friend bonus is £10, with an extra £25 bonus for referring 5 users. This may rise to £20 per referral during promotional periods. Any increased rewards are subject to our discretion.
  • Subject to your compliance with the terms of this Agreement, we shall pay you a referral fee to a PayPal account of our choosing.
  • In order to participate in the refer-a-friend scheme, you must have an active Platinum account.
  • For a referral to be successful, your friend must use your unique refer-a-friend code when registering for the site. The bonus will then be applied once the referred account has upgraded to Platinum.
  • You may only use our Refer-a-Friend Program in good faith for lawful purposes.  You may not:
    (a)    create more than one account in order to invite yourself.
    (b)    invite others that have created duplicate accounts;
    (c)    use alternative contact information to refer yourself or others that have created duplicate accounts;
    (d)    invite members that you do not know personally, if you do so in a way that (in Profit Accumulator’s sole and absolute opinion) constitutes spam or other undesirable or unsolicited communications;
    (e)    invite an existing customer of Profit Accumulator;
    (f)    invite fictitious persons;
    (g)    do anything that damages Profit Accumulator’s brand, goodwill or reputation;
  • We will determine, in our sole and absolute discretion, whether there has been a breach of this Agreement.  When a breach of this Agreement has occurred, we may take such action as we deem appropriate, including (but not limited to) termination of this agreement, closing your account(s) and suspending the refer-a-friend Program.
  • We reserve the right to exclude users from the refer-a-friend scheme if we deem them to be in breach of these terms or in any way unsuitable for the scheme, to be determined at our discretion.
  • Your bonus will become payable when your friend has been a Platinum member for more than 31 days.
  • We will not pay the bonus for any referrals where the new account has been terminated within the first 31 days, or where the referred user has been granted a refund.
  • Payments can be made via PayPal only and will be processed 31 days after the referred customer has made their first platinum payment.
  • We will make efforts to ensure you are paid in a timely fashion, but we will not be held liable for any delays within or outside of our control.
  • It is your responsibility to ensure that your payment details are correct at the time of payment.
  • Payments will only be made to Platinum users. If your account downgrades on or before the day of payment, a payment will not be processed.
  • If your account downgrades because of skipped payment or for any other reason, any current referral bonuses will remain in your account but you must contact our customer service team for approval,
  • Attempting to gain the refer-a-friend bonus for the same member on more than one occasion, or attempting to gain a bonus for yourself, may result in you being excluded from the refer-a-friend scheme.
  • The criteria used to determine referral thresholds may be adjusted at any time.
  • Members who make false claims relating to any rewards that may come as a result of signing up to the site using their referral code risk being excluded from the refer-a-friend scheme.
  • The referral bonus amount may increase or decrease at any time.